The National Academy of Sciences, India

5, Lajpatrai Road, Prayagraj

List of selected candidates for NASI-Membership 2024 (Physical Sciences)

Chemical Sciences

- 1. **Dr. Vishal Sharma**, Assistant Professor, Institute of Forensic Science & Criminology; Panjab University, Chandigarh
- 2. Dr. Adish Tyagi, Scientific Officer (F), Bhabha Atomic Research Centre, Mumbai
- 3. **Dr. Iti Gupta**, Associate Professor, IIT Gandhi Nagar.
- 4. **Prof. Bernaurdshaw Neppolian,** Dean Research, SRM Institute of Science and Technology, Chennai, Tamil Nadu
- 5. **Prof. Balendu Shekher Giri,** Assistant Professor, University of Petroleum and Energy Studies, Dehradun
- 6. **Dr. K. R. S. Chandra Kumar**, Scientific Officer 'G' Bhabha Atomic Research Centre Mumbai
- 7. **Dr. Ashoke Sharon,** Professor & Dean, Department of Chemistry, Birla Institute of Technology, Mesra, Ranchi
- 8. **Dr. Shilpa Nandkishor Sawant**, Scientific Officer 'H' Chemistry Division BARC, Mumbai.

Earth Sciences

- Dr. Prashant Kumar, Scientist/Engineer- SF; Atmospheric Sciences Division (ASD), Atmospheric and Oceanic Sciences Group (AOSG), EPSA, Space Applications Centre, ISRO, Ahmedabad.
- 2. **Dr. Gaurav Kumar**, Associate Professor, Department of Earth and Environmental Sciences, Indian Institute of Science Education and Research, Bhopal
- 3. **Dr. Sukalyan Chakraborty**, Professor, Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering, Birla Institute of Technology, Ranchi.

Engineering Sciences

- 1. **Dr.Parasharam Maruti Shirage**, Professor, Department of Metallurgical Engineering and Materials Science, IIT Indore.
- Dr. Ashifkhan Shanavas, Scientist-D, Institute of Nano Science and Technology, Mohali
- Dr.Sachin Kumar Srivastava, Assistant Professor, Indian Institute of Technology, Roorkee
- 4. **Dr. Rahul Mangal,** Associate Professor, Department of Chemical Engineering, IIT Kanpur.
- 5. **Dr.Surender Kumar Sharma**, Scientific Officer 'G' & Head Electromagnetic Manufacturing Section, BARC, Vishakhapatnam
- 6. **Dr. Rishemjit Kaur,** Principal Scientist, CSIR-Central Scientific Instruments Organization, Chandigarh
- 7. **Dr. Aparna Singh,** Associate Professor, Metallurgical Engineering and Materials Science, IIT Bombay, Mumbai

Mathematical Sciences

- 1. **Dr. Anirban Basak**, Reader F, International Centre for Theoretical Sciences of Tata Institute of Fundamental Research (ICTS-TIFR), Bengaluru
- 2. **Dr. Satyajit Pramanik**, Assistant Professor, Department of Mathematics, Indian Institute IIT, Guahati
- 3. **Prof. Anurag Jayswal**, Professor, Department of Mathematics and Computing, Indian Institute of Technology (ISM), Dhanbad
- 4. **Dr. Jitender Singh,** Associate Professor & Head Department of Mathematics, Guru Nanak Dev University, Amritsar

Physics

- Prof. Priya Johari, Department of Physics, School of Natural Sciences, ShivNadar University, Gautam Buddha Nagar
- 2. Dr. Tarkeshwar Trivedi, University of Allahabad, Prayagraj
- 3. **Dr. Prayush Kumar,** International Centre for Theoretical Sciences (ICTS-TIFR) HesaraghattaHobli, Bengaluru
- 4. Dr. Surendra Singh Barala, Defence Laboratory, Ratanada, Jodhpur
- 5. **Dr. Ritu Srivastava**, Advanced Materials & Devices Division, CSIR- NationalPhysical Laboratory, New Delhi
- 6. Dr. Prakash Chandra Rout, Nuclear Physics Division, BARC, Mumbai
- 7. **Dr. Indra Sulania**, Inter University Accelerator Centre, New Delhi
- 8. Dr. Upendra Kumar, Indian Institute of Information Technology, Prayagraj

List of selected candidates for NASI-Membership 2024 (Biological Sciences)

Animal Sciences

- 1. **Dr. S. Subramanian,** Principal Scientist, Division of Entomology, ICAR- Indian Agricultural Research Institute, New Delhi
- 2. **Prof. Bhoj Kumar Acharya,** Professor, Department of Zoology, Sikkim University, East Sikkim
- 3. **Dr. Rupesh Dash,** Scientist F, Cancer Biology, Institute of Life Sciences, Bhubaneshwar, Odisha.

Biochemistry, Biophysics, Biotechnology

- 1. **Dr. Nitish Rai,** Assistant Professor, Department of Biotechnology, Mohanlal Sukhadia University, Udaipur
- 2. **Dr. Chander Prakash Yadav**, Scientist-C, ICMR- National Institute of Cancer Prevention & Research, Noida
- **3. Dr. Pradip Vishnu Behare,** Senior Scientist (Dairy Microbiology), National Dairy Research Institute, Karnal, Haryana
- 4. **Dr. Siddhesh Balkrishna Ghag,** Assistant Professor, School of Biological Sciences, UM-DAE Centre for Excellence in Basic Sciences, University of Mumbai, Campus, Kalina, Mumbai
- 5. **Prof. Raju Poddar**, Associate Professor, Birla Institute of Technology, Mesra, Ranchi
- 6. **Dr. Bhuwan Bhushan Mishra**, Scientist D, Center of Innovative and Applied Bioprocessing, Mohali

- 7. **Dr. Celin Acharya**, Scientific Officer G, Bhabha Atomic Research Centre, Mumbai
- 8. **Dr. Neeraj Kumar,** Senior Scientist, ICAR- National Institute of Abiotic Stress Management, Baramati, Pune
- 9. **Dr. Sarangthem Indira Devi,** Scientist E, Institute of Bioresources and Sustainable Development, Imphal, Manipur
- 10. **Prof. Kiran Bala**, Professor, Department of Bioscience and Biomedical Engg, IIT Indore
- 11. **Dr. Karthick Balasubramanian,** Scientist E, Biodiversity & Paleobiology Group, Agharkar Research Institute, Pune
- 12. **Prof. Subha Narayan Rath**, Professor, Department of Biomedical Engineering, IIT Hyderabad
- 13. **Dr. Sujatha Sunil,** Group Leader, Vector Borne Diseases Group, International Centre for Genetic Engineering and Biotechnology, New Delhi
- 14. **Dr. Veda Krishnan**, Scientist Sr. Scale, Division of Biochemistry ICAR-Indian Agricultural Research Institute, New Delhi

Medical & Forensic Sciences Committee

- 1. **Dr. Pooja Ojha-** Associate Professor Department of Physiology, All India Institute of Medical Sciences, Jodhpur
- 2. **Dr. Savneet Kaur** Associate Professor, Department of Molecular and Cellular Medicine, Institute of Liver and Billiary Sciences, New Delhi.
- 3. **Dr. Raghav Gupta** Assistant Professor, Department of Onco- Anaesthesia and Palliative Medicine, National Cancer Institute, AIIMS, New Delhi.

Plant and Agriculture Sciences

- 1. **Dr. Pankaj Srivastava**, Assistant Professor, Centre of Environmental Studies, University of Allahabad, Prayagraj
- 2. **Dr. Siljo Joseph,** Scientist-B & DST INSPIRE Faculty, KSCSTE-Kerala Forest Research Institute (KFRI), Kerala
- 3. **Dr. Ashok Kumar Parihar,** Senior Scientist, Crop Improvement Division, ICAR-Indian Institute of Pulses Research, Kanpur
- 4. **Dr. Jagesh Kumar Tiwari,** Division of Vegetable Improvement, Indian Institute of Vegetable Research (IIVR), Varanasi
- 5. **Dr. Santanu Mukherjee**, Assistant Professor, School of Agriculture Sciences Shoolini University of Biotechnology and Management Science, Himanchal Pradesh
- 6. **Dr. Rajeev Nayan Bahuguna**, Scientist D, National Agri- Food Biotechnology Institute, Mohali, Punjab
- 7. **Dr. Md Iqbal Raja Khan,** Assistant Professor, Department of Botany, Jamia Hamdard, New Delhi
- 8. **Dr. Shreekar Pant,** Senior Assistant Professor & Coordinator, Center for Biodiversity Studies, School of Biosciences and Biotechnology, Baba Ghulam Shah Badshah University, Rajouri
- 9. **Dr. Guru Pirasanna Pandi G,** Scientist (Agriculture Entomology), ICAR- National Rice Research Institute, Cuttack
- 10. **Dr. Tara Satyavathi Chellapilla,** Director, ICAR- Indian Institute of Millets Research, Hyderabad