Faculty Achievements

  • Dr. Gurcharan Kaur, University Honorary Professor, Department of Biotechnology has been conferred with BK Bachhawat Memorial Life Time Achievement Award of Indian Academy of Neurosciences (IAN) for the year 2020.
  • Summary Pertaining to final Technical Report on the completion of UGC Major Project by Dr. Daljit Singh Arora, Professor, Former Head, Deptt. of Microbiology, Dean Faculty of Life Sciences Click for more details (Uploaded on 05/11/2018)
  • Patents filed by the University through the inventions of Research Groups of Prof. Palwinder Singh Deptt. of Chemistry and Dr. Rajbir Bhatti Deptt. of Pharmaceutical Sciences. Click for more details (Uploaded on 01/05/2018)
  • Prof. Gurcharan Kaur, Department of Biotechnology has been elected Vice President of 'Indian Academy of Neurosciences' for the term 2017-19. (Uploaded on 12/03/2018)
  • Prof. Manoj Kumar, Department of Chemistry is elected for fellowship by the "Indian Academy of Sciences, Bengluru" for his contribution towards research activities and achievements.
  • Dr. Preet Mohinder Singh Bedi, Professor & Head, Department of Pharmaceutical Sciences is appointed as "Honorary Member" of Punjab State Pharmacy Council for period of one year for his distinguished Services and Achievements.
  • Dr. Pratap Kumar Pati, Professor, Department of Biotechnology has been awarded Fulbright Specialist Program by United States-India Educational Foundation (USIEF).
  • Dr. Renu Bala, Professor, Department of Sanskrit has been awarded with 'Vikram Kalidas Puraskar' on her research paper " Kalida Ki Aprithag Yatna Nirvartya Alankar Yojana" in All India Kalidas Samaroh, Ujjain organized by Vikram University, Ujjain.
  • Dr Manpreet Singh Bhatti, Associate Professor & Head, Department of Botanical and Environmental Sciences, Guru Nanak Dev University, Amritsar has got second term as Statutory member of Environmental Clearance Committee, Punjab by Ministry of Environment, Forests & Climate Change, Govt. of India for period of 3 years (2017-2020) through "The Gazette of India notification".