List of Prominent GNDU Alumni

S.No NamePhoto
1. Dr. Kulwinder Kaur, Ph.D.
Post-Doctoral Fellow , Marie Sklodowska Curie Actions (MSCA), European Commission
2. Nehpreet Kaur
Doctoral Student University of Tokyo
3. Sudir Sharma
Advocate, District Court, Amritsar.
4. Dr. Raman Chathrath
KD Hospital, Amritsar. Presidental Citation for Critical Care Founder of Each One Save One
5. Dr. Premjot Girgla
Dermdoctors Clinic Ranjit Avenue, Amritsar.
6. Shankar Dutt
Doctoral Student Department of Materials Physics Research School of Physics and Engineering The Australian National University|Canberra ACT 2601|AustraliA
7. Yashika Ghai
Physicist, Oak Ridge National Laboratory, USA.
8. Salil Mehra
Zonal Manager, ICICI Bank
9. Gurpartap Sahota
Deputy Superintendent of Police, Attari, Amritsar.
10. Er. Jasbir Singh
Lead SoC Architect, Radar and Analytics Texas Instruments India Pvt. Ltd., CV Raman Nagar, Bangalore,
11. Er. Maninder Singh Sood
Director, Distribution Secure Now Insurance Broker, Plot No. 68, Sector 18, UdyogVihar, Gurgaon.
12. Manish Mangal
Project Lead, Connected Homes, Honeywell Technologies Solutions, Ecoworld, Bangalore.
13. Hemant Sharma
Deputy Superintendent of Police (Jails), Central Jail, Amritsar
14. Sahil Seth
Deputy Commissioner GST at Ministry of Finance, Government of India.
15. Harsimran Singh Brar
UPSC (IAS) Sub-Divisional Magistrate(SDM) Ranaghat, West Bengal.
16. Monika Bhatia
Assistant Commandant (CRPF)
17. Akhilesh Beri
IT Analyst at Tata Consultancy Services Waukegan, Illinois USA.
18. Menka Tangrit
Software Engineering Manager at Intel Corporation Bengaluru, Karnataka, India.
19. Mukesh Mahajan
Global Trade Manager Ernst & Young Global Limited (EY US) 5 Times Square New York, NY 10036 United States.
20. S. Ajit Pal Singh
Indian Hockey Olympian and both Padmashri and Arjuna Awardee
21. Sh. Atul Nanda
Advocate General for the State of Punjab
22. Prof. B. S. Ghuman
Former Vice Chancellor, Punjabi University, Patiala
23. S. Dilbagh Singh, IPS
Director General of Police, Jammu and Kashmir
24. Justice Fatehdeep Singh Sandhu
Hon’ble Judge, Punjab & Haryana High Court, Chandigarh
25. Dr. Gulshan Raj, IRS
Commissioner of Income Tax-Exemptions
North West Region, Chandigarh
26. S. Gurbachan Singh Jagat, IPS (Retd.)
Former Governor of the State of Manipur
currently Trustee of The Tribune, Chandigarh
27. S. Gurtej Singh Sandhu
Vice President, Advanced Technology Developments Micron Technology, USA
28. Brig. Harcharan Singh (Retd.)
Indian Hockey Olympian and both VSM and Arjuna Awardee
29. Dr. Harinder Pal Singh
Director, Fortis Escorts Hospital and Research Centre, Amritsar
30. S. Kartar Singh Pehlvaan, IPS (Retd.)
Former Inspector General of Police, Punjab and Indian Wrestling Player and both Padmashri and Arjuna Awardee
31. S. Manmohan Singh, IPS
Director General of Police and Winner of Sahitya Akademi Award
32. Mr. Navdeep Singh Suri, IFS (Retd.)
Former Ambassador to Egypt and UAE and High commissioner to Australia
33. Smt. Rajbir Kaur
Indian Women Hockey Player and Arjuna Awardee
34. Prof. R. K. Kohli
Former Vice Chancellor, Central University of Punjab and Former Vice Chancellor, D.A.V. University, Jalandhar
currently Vice Chancellor, Amity University, Mohali
35. S. Sarabjit Singh, IPS (Retd.)
Former Director General of Police, Punjab
36. Sh. Satish Kumar Sharma, IPS (Retd.)
Former Director General of Police, Punjab
37. Dr. Sukhbir Singh Sandhu, IAS
Chairman, National Highways Authority of India, Government of India
38. Dr. Suman Sharma
International Basketball player and First Vice Chairman of the Indian Basketball Players Association and Arjuna Awardee
39. Dr. Surjit Pattar
Eminent Punjabi Writer and Poet
currently President of Punjab Arts Council, Chandigarh and Padmashri Awardee
40. S. Swarajbir Singh, IPS (Retd.)
Former Director General of Police, Meghalaya
currently Editor Punjabi Tribune
41. Rear Admiral Yogesh Sharma (Retd.)
Western Naval Command, Mumbai